14 C
Munich
Saturday, June 25, 2022

How To Block Google Drive User On PC, Android And iOS
H

HomeHow To'sHow To Block Google Drive User On PC, Android And iOS
- Advertisement -

Google Drive added the ability to restrict google drive users earlier this month. This new function prevents other users from accessing not only the material you’ve shared but also their previous files on your drive, allowing you to preserve space. Here’s how to ban someone in Google Drive and then unblock them at a later time.

Google Drive user can be blocked or unblocked in Google Drive.

You can prevent google drive users from accessing a file shared in Drive. It’s worth noting that if you block someone, they won’t be able to share or view any of your data with you, and vice versa. On PC, Android, and iOS, here’s how to block someone.

I. On a computer

You can restrict select persons on your PC based on their email ID, which they used to share files with you on Drive. Here’s how to block a certain user:

- Advertisement -

If you haven’t already done so, go to drive.google.com on your computer and sign in using your Google account.
Now, right-click on the file that the user you wish to restrict has shared.
Select Block from the options menu (email address).
In the pop-up window that appears, select Block.

That is all there is to it. That user will no longer be able to access your drive.

Read Also: How to Use Secure Password Generator In Firefox

II. On the Android platform

If you use Google Drive on your phone, you can also block someone who uses the app.

- Advertisement -

Go to your phone’s app store and download the Drive app.
Tap More in the top right corner of the file you’ve been given (three dots).
Select Block from the options menu (email address).
On the following pop-up box, select Block.

That is all there is to it. That account will be deactivated right away.

III. On the iPhone and iPad

- Advertisement -

On iOS, here’s how to block someone in Google Drive users:

On your iPhone or iPad, open the Drive app.
Tap the More (three dots) icon in the top right corner of a shared file.
Select Block from the options menu (email address).
On the pop-up window that appears, select Block.

Note that the functionality is being rolled out in stages and may not be available to all users at the same time. If you don’t see the option, you should wait.

How to Unblock Someone in Google Drive?

If you wish to unblock someone later, simply follow these steps on a PC, Android, or iOS device:

Go to drive.google.com on your computer or open the Drive app on your phone.
Tap on your profile picture in the top right corner and select “Manage your Google Account.”
Select “People & Sharing” from the drop-down menu.
Select “Blocked,” and a list of Google accounts you’ve blocked will show.
Now, find the name of the person you wish to unblock and pick the Remove (X) symbol next to his or her name.

This is how you may ban or block Google Drive Users to prevent spam or misuse of your personal information. If you follow these steps accordingly there should be100% success. Stay tuned for more similar hints and tips!

- Advertisement -

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Latest Posts